Skip To Main Content

Assessments

Elementary student completing a test

Elkhart Community Schools uses a variety of district, school, and class assessments to aid in identifying our students’ foundational skills, in order both to guide instruction and to document academic growth.

Additionally, Elkhart Community Schools administers all required state assessments, including assessments of both academic achievement and English language proficiency.

Further information on the state assessments administered can be found at the Indiana Department of Education – Office of Student Assessment.

Naturalization Examination

Assessment Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Tue, Aug 9
Wed, Aug 10
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13

Data & Assessment

Kent Street Services Center
1135 Kent Street
Elkhart, IN 46514

Jennifer Smith, Data & Assessment Manager
574-262-5539
jmsmith@elkhart.k12.in.us

Kathy Waymire, Data Specialist
574-262-5890
kwaymire@elkhart.k12.in.us

Daphne Waits, Data Specialist
574-262-5887
dwaits@elkhart.k12.in.us

April McBride, Data Specialist
574-262-5882
armcbride@elkhart.k12.in.us