Skip To Main Content

Business & Finance

It is the goal of the Elkhart Community Schools’ business department to maintain the fiscal integrity of the district while delivering seamless support for both students and staff.  The business department at Elkhart Community Schools performs a wide range of functions to include accounting, auditing, budgeting, cash and debt management, insurance, payroll, purchasing, financial reporting, mail services, on-site printing services,  and administration of staff benefits.

Public Budget Notices:
ESSER Funds:

Business Department

J.C. Rice Educational Services Center
2720 California Road
Elkhart, IN 46514

Kevin Scott
Chief Financial Officer
574-262-5553
kscott@elkhart.k12.in.us

Erica Purvis
Controller
574-262-5562
epurvis@elkhart.k12.in.us

Jennifer Lee
Accounting, Audits, and Investments 
574-262-5537
jlee@elkhart.k12.in.us

Julie Crane
Insurance
574-262-5527
jcrane@elkhart.k12.in.us

Mary Hayford
Purchasing
574-262-5554
mhayford@elkhart.k12.in.us

Tammi Grathen
Payroll (Classified)
574-262-5529
tgrathen@elkhart.k12.in.us

Dawn Lawson
Staff Accountant
574-262-5525
dlawson@elkhart.k12.in.us

William Linn
Payroll Assistant
574-262-5654
blinn@elkhart.k12.in.us

Sarah Nelson
Secretary, Business Department
574-262-5563
snelson@elkhart.k12.in.us

Chris Romanetz
Payroll (Certified)
574-262-5528
cromanetz@elkhart.k12.in.us

Justin Tylka
Mailroom Services
574-262-5524
jtylka@elkhart.k12.in.us

Anna Yoder
Accounts Payable
574-262-5530
ayoder@elkhart.k12.in.us