Skip To Main Content

Business & Finance

It is the goal of the Elkhart Community Schools’ business department to maintain the fiscal integrity of the district while delivering seamless support for both students and staff.  The business department at Elkhart Community Schools performs a wide range of functions to include accounting, auditing, budgeting, cash and debt management, insurance, payroll, purchasing, financial reporting, mail services, on-site printing services,  and administration of staff benefits.

Public Budget Notices:
ESSER Funds:

Business Department

J.C. Rice Educational Services Center
2720 California Road
Elkhart, IN 46514

Zachary Quiett
Chief Financial Officer
574-262-5553 
zquiett@elkhart.k12.in.us

Erica Purvis
Controller
574-262-5562
epurvis@elkhart.k12.in.us

Jennifer Lee
Accounting, Audits, and Investments 
574-262-5537
jlee@elkhart.k12.in.us

~~~

Sherry Auker
Payroll, Building Services & Transportation Staff
574-262-5534
sauker@elkhart.k12.in.us

Tara Browning
Payroll, Elementary Buildings
574-262-5529
tbrowning@elkhart.k12.in.us

Julie Gruver
Insurance
574-262-5527
jgruver@elkhart.k12.in.us

Holly Banks
Payroll, Secondary Buildings
574-262-5528
hbanks@elkhart.k12.in.us

Dawn Lawson
Staff Accountant
574-262-5525
dlawson@elkhart.k12.in.us

Bill Linn
Payroll, Claims
574-262-5654
wlinn@elkhart.k12.in.us

Sarah Nelson
Secretary, Business Department
574-262-5563
slnelson@elkhart.k12.in.us

Micki Neel
Purchasing
574-262-5554
mneel@elkhart.k12.in.us

Justin Tylka
Mailroom Services
574-262-5524
jtylka@elkhart.k12.in.us

Anna Yoder
Accounts Payable
574-262-5530
ayoder@elkhart.k12.in.us