Skip To Main Content

Human Resources

We believe that success for every student is dependent on every district employee. As we work to hire and retain a qualified staff, our goal is to provide excellent service and build a team of professionals who are passionate about the success of each student.

We provide opportunities for meaningful employment in a variety of positions, including educators, educational assistants (paraprofessionals), custodians, food service, principals, transportation, and administrators.

Whether you are a prospective employee or you are currently a member of the ECS family, we invite you to take advantage of the information and services provided.

Visit our Careers page to see current position openings.

ECS Employee Benefits

Human Resources

J.C. Rice Educational Services Center
2720 California Road
Elkhart, IN 46514

 

Maggie Lozano, Director
574-262-5536
mlozano@elkhart.k12.in.us

Leslie Crothers-Wood, Assistant Director
574-262-5804
lcrotherswood@elkhart.k12.in.us

Loria Mayes, Executive Assistant (Certified Staff)
574-262-5511
lmayes@elkhart.k12.in.us

Monet Malone, HR Secretary
574-262-5522
mmalone@elkhart.k12.in.us

Receptionist
574-262-5500
 

Benefits/Business

Valerie Moore, Supervisor of Accounting, Audits, and Investments 
574-262-5537
vmoore@elkhart.k12.in.us

  • 403(b) Management
  • Retirement Planning

Julie Crane, Insurance
574-262-5527
jcrane@elkhart.k12.in.us

  • Medical/Dental Insurance
  • Annual Insurance Elections
  • Liaison for Everside Clinic

Chris Romanetz, Payroll (Certified)
574-262-5528
cromanetz@elkhart.k12.in.us

  • Payroll - Certified Staff, including Teachers

Tammi Grathen, Payroll (Classified)
574-262-5529
tgrathen@elkhart.k12.in.us

  • Payroll - Classified Staff, including Support Staff

Professional Learning

Brian Bennett, Professional Learning Coordinator
574-262-3021
bbennett@elkhart.k12.in.us