Skip To Main Content

Instructional Leadership

At Elkhart Community Schools, the Department of Instructional Leadership guides academic programming, including special programs, federally-funded programs, literacy initiatives, libraries, professional learning for staff, and development of classroom curriculum and tools. 

Please see the following links for additional information:

Dyslexia Information

Instructional Leadership

Elkhart Community Schools
J.C. Rice Educational Services Center
2720 California Road
Elkhart, IN 46514

TBD
Asst. Superintendent of Instruction
574-262-5559

Barb Cripe
Director of Elementary Education
574-262-5513
bcripe@elkhart.k12.in.us

Frank Serge
Director of Secondary Education
574-262-5552
fserge@elkhart.k12.in.us

Beth Williams
Director of Federal Programs
574-262-5679
bwilliams@elkhart.k12.in.us

Christina Romanetz
Executive Assistant (Stahly/Serge)
574-262-5559
cromanetz@elkhart.k12.in.us

Kris Hitt
Department Secretary
574-262-5567
khitt@elkhart.k12.in.us

Addie Wright
Department Secretary
574-262-5720
awright@elkhart.k12.in.us