Skip To Main Content

Mary Daly Elementary

Mary Daly

Located in the heart of Elkhart on Strong Avenue, Mary Daly Elementary is one of the last true neighborhood schools in the area. Surrounded by a well-established and supportive neighborhood, students, families, and neighbors at Mary Daly are all known on a first-name basis by the staff. Aside from the sound educational foundation, students are also given the chance to develop through clubs, activities, sports, and student council. One academic focus at Mary Daly is career exploration. Through robust curriculum development that incorporates all subject fields, students are given the opportunity to explore what it means to specialize in a career field. Students are able to meet with professionals within those fields, as well as a variety of fields, to ask questions and develop a sense of greater understanding in their future options. Community partners mentor many of our children, helping them envision and achieve their full potential.

We welcome you to visit Mary Daly for a tour and to understand the long legacy of our great school.

Mary Daly Elementary

1735 Strong Avenue
Elkhart, IN 46514

Facebook

Beth Stroven, Principal
Email: estroven@elkhart.k12.in.us

Beth Stroven

Mary Daly Elementary School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
Public Work Session
-
School Board Meeting
-
EHS Spring Sing
-
Elkhart High School Auditorium, 2608 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Wed, May 29
3rd Grade McNaughton Park
-
Kindergarten Celebration
-
6th Grade Recognition
-
Thu, May 30
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Jump Rope Club
-
Triple P Workship
-
Tue, Jun 4
Jump Rope Club
-
Jump Rope Club
-
Wed, Jun 5
Jump Rope Club
-
High School Graduation
-
Purcell Pavilion, Notre Dame, IN 46556, USA
Thu, Jun 6
Jump Rope Club
-
Fri, Jun 7
Jump Rope Club
-
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Jump Rope Club
-
Tue, Jun 11
Jump Rope Club
-
Public Work Session
-
Elkhart Community Schools - Administration Building, 2720 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
School Board Meeting
-
Wed, Jun 12
Jump Rope Club
-
PTO Meeting
-
Tim Bringle Banquet
-
Matterhorn Conference Center, 2041 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Thu, Jun 13
Jump Rope Club
-
Fri, Jun 14
Jump Rope Club
-
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Catherine Wolf Banquet
-
Matterhorn Conference Center, 2041 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Public Work Session
-
School Board Meeting
-
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Holiday
-
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • ECS District
  • Mary Daly Elementary School