Skip To Main Content

Monger Elementary

Monger Elementary

Monger Elementary is a small neighborhood school with many big opportunities. With an enrollment of almost 400 students, Monger is one of the smallest in the Elkhart Community Schools district, but is big on character and academic performance. Dedicated staff work with students and families to provide academic and social opportunities. Monger serves as a hub of activity for the neighborhood, bringing  together families and neighbors to celebrate our students and success. About half of the students at Monger participate in one of our after school clubs that are based on interest or academic support, including programs like fishing, dancing, and homework assistance. Monger PRIDE and the diversity of our school community provides our students, staff, and Monger families with a place to call home and grow academically and socially.

We welcome you to visit Monger for a tour and to understand the long legacy of our great school.

Monger Elementary

1100 E. Hively Avenue
Elkhart, IN 46517
Phone: 574-295-4860

Facebook

April Walker, Principal
Email: awalker@elkhart.k12.in.us

April Walker

Monger Elementary School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Sat, Apr 6
EHS Winter Percussion IPA State Finals
Indiana State University, 200 N 7th St, Terre Haute, IN 47809, USA
Sun, Apr 7
Tue, Apr 9
Elementary M.A.T.H. Bowl
North Side Middle School, 300 Lawrence St, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
School Board Meeting
-
Riverview Elementary School, 2509 Wood St, Elkhart, IN 46516, USA
Wed, Apr 10
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
EHS ISSMA Choir Festival
-
Concord High School, 59117 Minuteman Way, Elkhart, IN 46517, USA
Fri, Apr 19
EHS ISSMA Band and Orchestra Festival
-
Concord HS & Elkhart HS
Sat, Apr 20
EHS ISSMA Band, Choir and Orchestra Festival
Concord HS, Northridge HS & Elkhart HS
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Band/Orchestra Sign-up Night (All Middle Schools)
-
North Side Middle School, 300 Lawrence St, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Public Work Session
-
School Board Meeting
-
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Jazz Showcase
-
Elkhart High School Auditorium, 2608 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Thu, May 2
Bristol Music Program Grades 3 & 4
-
Bristol Elementary School, 705 Indiana St, Bristol, IN 46507, USA
Fri, May 3
ISSMA HS Choir State Finals
-
Pike High School, 5401 W 71st St, Indianapolis, IN 46268, USA
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • ECS District
  • Monger Elementary School