Skip To Main Content

Osolo Elementary

Osolo Elementary School

Osolo Elementary serves over 450 students in grades K through 6 in a caring and supportive environment. The staff at Osolo focus on teaching the Bobcat Basics of being respectful, being responsible, and being results-oriented as we work towards living out our mission statement of “Expecting and Reaching Our Personal Best!” The bright and contemporary design of the Osolo building is welcoming to children and families, yet it is the genuine caring of the staff that makes people feel comfortable and in no hurry to leave. Osoloʼs students excel in this warm and inspiring environment. They know that every staff member, from the principal to the custodian, is there to help them learn, achieve, and grow into the best person they can be. Attended by over 600 people, Osoloʼs back to school picnic is an event families look forward to every year, as is Osoloʼs annual holiday bazaar.

We welcome you to visit Osolo for a tour.

Osolo Elementary

24975 County Road 6 East
Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone: 574-262-5590

Facebook

Heather Burton, Principal
Email: hburton@elkhart.k12.in.us

Headshot of Heather Burton

Osolo Elementary School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
Public Work Session
-
School Board Meeting
-
EHS Spring Sing
-
Elkhart High School Auditorium, 2608 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
High School Graduation
-
Purcell Pavilion, Notre Dame, IN 46556, USA
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Public Work Session
-
Elkhart Community Schools - Administration Building, 2720 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
School Board Meeting
-
Wed, Jun 12
Tim Bringle Banquet
-
Matterhorn Conference Center, 2041 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Catherine Wolf Banquet
-
Matterhorn Conference Center, 2041 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Public Work Session
-
School Board Meeting
-
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Holiday
-
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • ECS District
  • Osolo Elementary School