Skip To Main Content

Roosevelt STEAM Academy

Roosevelt STEAM Academy

Roosevelt STEAM Academy provides a unique educational experience that enables every child to realize their full potential with dreams for the future, and the skills and abilities to realize those dreams. Students are fully engaged in their education at Roosevelt ‒ from student-led semester-long projects to performing in the Roosevelt band, starting in third grade. Roosevelt is the only accredited STEM school in the Elkhart area, which emphasizes a hands-on approach to Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math. The “A” in STEAM stands for Art, a valuable component Roosevelt adds to the traditional STEM curriculum. Students begin music at Roosevelt in third grade with many going on to perform throughout high school and beyond. The strong musical program at Roosevelt is made possible by generous community and business partnerships. An education at Roosevelt is rounded out by robust afterschool programs.

In 2021, Roosevelt opened the doors to the district's self-contained High Ability program for elementary students, designed to help the brightest students meet their fullest potential. 

We welcome you to tour Roosevelt to see our High Ability and STEAM curriculum in action!

Roosevelt STEAM Academy

201 W. Wolf Avenue
Elkhart, IN 46516

 

Roosevelt STEAM Academy Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3
Sun, Dec 4
Mon, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 6
Wed, Dec 7
Thu, Dec 8
Fri, Dec 9
Sat, Dec 10
Sun, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 13
Wed, Dec 14
Thu, Dec 15
Winter Concert (Time TBA)
Roosevelt Elementary School, 201 W Wolf Ave, Elkhart, IN 46516, USA
Fri, Dec 16
Sat, Dec 17
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Roosevelt STEAM Academy