Skip To Main Content

Woodland Elementary

Woodland Elementary

Woodland Elementary School serves children from a wide variety of culturally diverse backgrounds. We believe in academic excellence for each child within the framework of the childʼs potential. To promote creative problem solving and critical thinking skills, we offer a well-rounded curriculum and an array of co-curricular opportunities. Students are encouraged to learn creatively through our art integration program, where things like fractions and vocabulary come alive through hands-on art. Our student council is another popular activity for students, as is participation in our daily video announcements and annual play. Families form the core of our strong school community. We encourage parents to continue as their childrenʼs primary educators and view our teachers as their partners. Working together, we challenge our students to achieve their highest potential.

We welcome you to visit Woodland for a tour and to understand the long legacy of our great school.

Woodland Elementary

1220 County Road 3
Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone: 574-262-5578

Jonathan LeVan, Principal
Email: jlevan@elkhart.k12.in.us

Jonathan LeVan

Woodland Elementary School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3
Sun, Dec 4
Mon, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 6
Wed, Dec 7
Thu, Dec 8
Fri, Dec 9
Sat, Dec 10
Sun, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 13
Wed, Dec 14
Thu, Dec 15
Fri, Dec 16
Sat, Dec 17
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Woodland Elementary School