Skip To Main Content

Elkhart Area Career Center

The Elkhart Area Career Center (EACC) serves juniors and seniors from 12 Indiana/Michigan high schools, both public and private. Traditionally over 1,000 high school students enroll in 33 half-day programs at EACC and have been since 1972. Every program from automation and engineering technology to commercial photography to auto collision to vet assisting includes college credit through Ivy Tech Community College and Vincennes University.  Many programs set students up on a path to earn certificate level credentials and some even put students on a path to earn an associate’s degree upon graduating high school.

In addition, EACC students have the opportunity to earn industry recognized certifications to give themselves a better opportunity for their futures in their chosen career fields.  Students set themselves up to earn more income and start at higher levels upon graduation. All programs also offer work based learning opportunities such as job shadowing, clinicals, and internships.  Students can transfer their experiences into long-term careers or continue on in the summer.

EACC hosts an employability panel within the career clusters hosted by panels of industry leaders, a job fair where students actually apply for available positions, and open mock interviews that are often real interviews.  The opportunities for the juniors and seniors at EACC are unmatched elsewhere. All students can accomplish much more than a high school diploma, and that is exciting!

Students who choose EACC become motivated, focused, career and postsecondary oriented, and end up becoming valuable and productive young citizens who craft their futures.

Elkhart Area Career Center

2424 California Road
Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone: 574-262-5650

Brandon Eakins

Brandon Eakins, Director
Email: beakins@elkhart.k12.in.us

Scott Sassaman

Scott Sassaman, Principal
Email: ssassaman@elkhart.k12.in.us

Elkhart Area Career Center Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 26
Thu, Oct 27
Fri, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Elkhart Area Career Center