Skip To Main Content

North Side Middle School

North Side Middle School

Located in the heart of Elkhart, North Side Middle School is a hub for action in our community! Students at North Side come from all fourteen Elkhart elementary schools and will go to Elkhart High School after completion of eighth grade. While at North Side, our staff works hard to create a sense of community with the diverse backgrounds of our students, truly valuing what each student adds to our school. This sense of blended community and collaboration is felt by all who enter North Side. The caring staff at North Side Middle School is dedicated to providing the best for our students. Our educational philosophy is flexible enough to incorporate new learning techniques along with tried and true methods. We believe in providing opportunities for students to put their acquired knowledge to practice, which encourages self-confidence and self-esteem. North Side students move on to high school with a positive attitude toward life-long learning and achieving, and with the preparation to become responsible, knowledgeable people who can take charge of their lives.

We welcome you to visit North Side for a tour and to understand the long legacy of our great school.

North Side Middle School

300 Lawrence Street
Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone: 574-262-5570

Sara Jackowiak, Principal
Email: sjackowiak@elkhart.k12.in.us

Sara Jackowiak

North Side Middle School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Middle School Choirs ISSMA Preview Concert
-
EHS Freshman Division Auditorium
Middle School Preview Choir Concert
-
Elkhart Freshman Academy, 1 Blazer Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46516, USA
Tue, Feb 27
Elkhart MS Wrestling @ Grissom
-
Grissom Middle School, 13881 Kern Rd, Mishawaka, IN 46544, USA
Pierre Moran Band & Orchestra ISSMA Preview Concert
-
EHS Freshman Division Auditorium
School Board Meeting
-
Wed, Feb 28
West Side 6th & 7th Grade Band Concert
-
WSMS Multi Purpose Room
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
EHS ISSMA Instrumental Jazz Festival
Goshen Middle School, 6692 Goshen Rd, Goshen, OH 45122, USA
Sat, Mar 2
EHS ISSMA Instrumental Jazz Festival
Goshen Middle School, 6692 Goshen Rd, Goshen, OH 45122, USA
EHS Winter Guard Contest
Hamilton Southeastern High School, 12499 Olio Rd, Fishers, IN 46037, USA
EHS Winter Percussion WFI Regional
Pendleton Heights High School, 1 Arabian Dr, Pendleton, IN 46064, USA
ISSMA Vocal Jazz Festival
Chesterton High School, 2125 S 11th St, Chesterton, IN 46304, USA
Big 11 Wrestling Finals-Varsity
-
John J Young Middle School, 1801 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545, USA
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Big 11 Wrestling Finals-JV
-
Northwood Middle School, 301 North Elkhart Street, Wakarusa, IN 46573, USA
Wed, Mar 6
Community Open House for Dr. Huff
-
Cafeteria at Pierre Moran Middle School, 200 W Lusher Ave, Elkhart, IN 46516, USA
North Side B/O Preview concert
-
North Side Middle School-Cafeteria
Thu, Mar 7
Community Open House for Dr. Huff
-
Cafeteria at Elkhart High School, 2608 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Fri, Mar 8
HS All-State Band
Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, USA
EHS Winter Guard Community Night
-
EHS Auditorium
Musical
-
EHS Auditorium
Sat, Mar 9
HS All-State Band
Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, USA
Community Open House for Dr. Huff
-
Cafeteria at Elkhart Freshman Division, 1 Blazer Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46516, USA
Musical
-
EHS Auditorium
Sun, Mar 10
HS All-State Band
Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, USA
Musical
-
EHS Auditorium
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
School Board Meeting
-
Pierre Moran Middle School, 200 W Lusher Ave, Elkhart, IN 46516, USA
Wed, Mar 13
Cleveland Musical 4th & 5th
-
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
ECS MS ISSMA Band, Choir & Orchestra Festival
-
EHS, Penn HS, Goshen MS
EHS ISSMA State Jazz Finals
-
Pike High School, 5401 W 71st St, Indianapolis, IN 46268, USA
Sat, Mar 16
EHS Winter Guard Contest
Center Grove High School
EHS Winter Percussion Contest
Brownsburg, IN 46112, USA
ECS MS ISSMA Band, Choir & Orchestra Festival
-
EHS, Penn HS, Goshen MS
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Band/Orchestra Tour
-
Eastwood, Osolo, Pinewood
NS Band & Orchestra Tour to Eastwood, Osolo & Pinewood
-
Eastwood, Osolo & Pinewood
EHS Freshman Division Choir ISSMA Preview Concert
-
EHS Freshman Division Auditorium
Thu, Mar 21
Riverview Music Program K, 1, Bells Club
-
Trinity on Jackson Church, 2715 E Jackson Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46516, USA
EHS Choir Coffee House Talent Show
-
EHS Little Theatre
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Winter Percussion IPA State Prelims
Avon or Perry Meridian
Sun, Mar 24
Tue, Mar 26
Public Work Session
-
Woodland Music Program Grades 2 & 3
-
Woodland Elementary School, 1220 Co Rd 3, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Daly Music Program K,1,2
-
Mary Daly Elementary School, 1735 Strong Ave, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Osolo Music Program Grades 1 & 2
-
Osolo Elementary School, 24975 Co Rd 6, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
School Board Meeting
-
Wed, Mar 27
EHS Freshman ISSMA Preview Concert (Band & Orchestra)
-
EHS Freshman Division Auditorium
Thu, Mar 28
Pinewood Music Program 4 & 5
-
Pinewood Elementary School, 3420 E Bristol St, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Feeser Music Program 2 & 3
-
Mary Feeser Elementary School, 26665 Co Rd 4, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Winter Percussion Parent Preview
-
Elkhart High School, 2608 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Sat, Apr 6
EHS Winter Percussion IPA State Finals
Indiana State University, 200 N 7th St, Terre Haute, IN 47809, USA

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • ECS District
  • North Side Middle School