Skip To Main Content

West Side Middle School

West Side Middle School

West Side Middle School is a place where hearts meet education: “Best Learner, Best Person” is our motto. The strength of our curricular program lies in the ability of our staff to collaborate on projects across the curriculum. As a result of this professional collaboration, a warm and friendly environment is available to all. In addition to the focus on core subjects (math, language arts, social studies, and science), we have placed a high priority on reading and technology, as well as community service. Each semester, students have the opportunity to engage in community service projects through project-based learning. Students at West Side have opportunities for extended learning experiences through extra-curricular athletics, an after-school program, accelerated reading program, and many different club activities. At West Side Middle School, our greatest joy comes from observing the emotional and academic progress of all our students.

We welcome you to visit West Side for a tour and to understand the long legacy of our great school.

West Side Middle School

101 S. Nappanee Street
Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone: 574-295-4815

Kerry Leader, Principal
Email: kleader@elkhart.k12.in.us

 

West Side Middle School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Sources of Strength
-
West Side Middle School, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Football (8) - Concord Junior High School
-
West Side Middle School - Elkhart
Football (7) @ Concord Junior High School
-
Concord Junior High School
Volleyball (7th & 8th Grade) @ Discovery Middle School
-
Discovery Middle School
Wed, Sep 28
Music fundraiser kick-off
1st floor large group room
Thu, Sep 29
Sat, Oct 1
Cross Country (Co-ed) @ Big 11 Conference
-
Northridge Middle School
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Football (8) - Playoff
West Side Middle School, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Volleyball (7th & 8th Grade) - 1st Rd Big 11 vs North Side
-
West Side Middle School - Elkhart
Wed, Oct 5
Guiding Coalition meeting
-
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Volleyball (7th & 8th Grade) @ 3rd & Championship Big 11 Tournament
-
NorthWood Middle School
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
7th String Festival
-
Elkhart High School, 2608 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Wed, Oct 12
8th String Festival
-
Elkhart High School, 2608 California Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514, USA
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
P/T Conferences (Evening)
-
Tue, Oct 18
P/T Conferences (Evening)
-
Wed, Oct 19
P/T Conferences (Morning)
-
Tue, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 26
Thu, Oct 27
Basketball Boys 7th & 8th Grade (A-Team) @ Virgil I Grissom Middle School
-
Virgil I Grissom Middle School
Fri, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Basketball Boys 7th & 8th Grade (A-Team) - North Side Middle School - Elkhart
-
West Side Middle School - Elkhart
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Basketball Boys 7th & 8th Grade (A-Team) @ Concord Junior High School
-
Concord Junior High School
Fri, Nov 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • West Side Middle School